People have different job expectations for jobs. some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently.
Write about the advantages and disadvantages of each viewpoint?
People have different job expectations for jobs. Some prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs
frequently. Let us examine the both sides of the argument before reaching
a concrete solution.
Firstly, let us discuss about the people who prefer to keep the same job.
There are certain advantages and disadvantages to this. The most
important advantage these people have is the factor of job satisfaction. If
they are satisfied with the job, they are certainly happy to stay there for a
longer period of time. If the company in which the particular person is
working is in boom, he gets to be the part of the development which is
good for the employee's profile. However, if we talk about disadvantages.
Doing a monotonous job for a longer period of time can hinder their
personal growth.
Now, let us discuss about the people who change their jobs frequently. I
think the most important advantage here is that they are able to explore
more jobs in this way. If expectations do not match with the job, they
change it to get what they exactly want. This method helps people to
explore jobs with higher pay than what they were getting before. Talking
about disadvantages, in my opinion they waste a lot of opportunities in
search of the perfect job. This also affects their personal growth in the
field they are trying to excel in. To cite an example, a banker is changing
jobs for higher salary but is failing to get new knowledge from this
process.
Personally speaking, changing jobs is absolutely fine provided it is done at
a perfect time and taking into consideration the factors mentioned above.