People live longer today ,and therefore they should work longer? to what extent do you agree or disagree??

Nowadays, Individuals are able to live longer, thus, they are supposed to work longer as well. In accordance with this argument, this essay will explain the information of this issue and also put forward my perspective in the following paragraphs.

In regard to the statement above, I do appreciate to the opinion which believed that people have to work in longer times as they can live longer. Nevertheless, I tend to oppose this argument since the more opportunities that people obtained to reside longer do not guarantee them having more energies as they grew older. Therefore, I tend to think that older people do not have to work for a longer time.

In accordance to my point of view, there are two reasons of this statement. It, first and foremost, is going to render a negative impact if people insist themselves for working in a longer time, such as making them easily to be infected numerous ailments since they have to spend their more energies for working. Furthermore, it is apparent that it, additionally, will influence the increasing number of unemployment since the position, which is supposed to be replaced by new worker, is still placed by older worker.

By way of conclusion, it seems to me that in order to create more benefits for all people, older individuals should not work for a longer time. Thus, in order to make it happen, the authority of every nation has to create a regulation which limit the maximum age of every person for working.