People living in the 21st century are enjoying a better quality of life compared to people who lived in the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or not?

Technological advances in the 21st centuries have made our lives much easier than before. Many difficulties in the previous centuries have been overcome. However, we have not achieved true peace due to the increasing number of diseases and bad relation among the people.

It is true that technological inventions have made our lives more comfortable. For example, in the past, it took many days for the people to move from one country to another or to send messages to any country. Nowadays. We can send our messages to any country within seconds and reach other countries within few hours. As a result, our communication has developed enormously. Besides, advancement in the medical treatment is a great achievement in this century. In the past, many people used to die from even simple diseases. Nowadays, we have solutions to combat many serious diseases, and consequently, life expectancy has increased significantly.

However, there is a question whether these advancements have resulted in a real peace. Although we can treat many diseases, the number of diseases among the people has increased significantly in this century. Even at the age of 30-35, many people start suffering from heart diseases and blood pressure which were rare among our ancestries. Besides, relation among us has worsened due to the fact that we just focus on earning money and judge others on the basis of wealth and material possessions. However, our relation among our ancestors was much better because of passing a very simple life.

In conclusion, despite the high advancements in technology and medical treatment, we have not gained real peace due to the high number of diseases and poor relation among the people.