Some people consider price as the most important thing to consider when buying a product (such as a cell phone) or a service (medical treatment). Do you agree or not?

Many people consider the price of a product or service at first glance to determine whether they can afford it or not. Besides, higher price of a product indicates the higher quality of that product. I totally agree with the view that price is the primary and most important concern for most people.

In the case of consumer goods, low-priced products attract many people. There are many people who cannot afford the products which are costly. Even if they have enough money, they look for the products which have all the features with reasonable prices. For example, many people want the Chinese-branded smartphones instead of premium phones because Chinese manufacturers are known for offering low-priced smartphone with all the features. On the other hand, rich people always look for costly products because these are higher in quality. For example, rich people want iPhones or Samsung mobiles, which are very costly because of the higher quality.

The same views apply in the cases of buying services. Because many people have no ability to afford the premium services, they only want for cheap services. However, the views seem to be changing, and some people want costly services in the hope of better care, especially when it is a matter of medical treatment. For example, the fees of the private and popular hospitals are much higher than the government-funded hospitals which offer only basic services compared to the private hospitals which offer much better care and premium features. So, it is better to rely on premium services in the case of serious necessities.

In conclusion, poor people consider low-priced products and services as they have low earnings. However, in the case of services, we should consider costlier options for better care and facilities.