People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

Nowadays, city dwellers have to confront many difficulties in their daily fife. Several harmful consequences have resulted from this tendency; therefore, the policy of governments to encourage residents to rural areas should be implemented owing to it’s several benefits.

First, as an excessive load of people live in metropolitans, many problems can be anticipated. Obviously, the most noticeable problem these people have to suffer is air pollution, which is a threat to their health. For examples, in HCM city, a great deal of emissions has been discharged into the atmosphere from vehicles and industrial zones, and the number of cases related to respiratory diseases is ever-increasing. Furthermore, the cost of living in metropolises is soaring than ever before, making people’s life more struggling. In fact, people from underprivileged background are working extremely hard to pay utility cost, especially the mortgage, and living in derelicts buildings with poor conditions. Traffic congestion, social problems, and dense population are also putting an enormous strain on people living in big cities.

As a result, governments should take responsibilities to give people incentives to promote rural migration due to the advantages this addressment has brought. First, an influx of people moving to countryside will cause urban population to shrink significantly, enabling to release pressure on urban housing and traffic systems. Although life in big cities is more dynamic and promising regarding job opportunities and personal growth, enduring too much stress from living space or commuting to work can take a toll on people’s mental health. Also, a reduction in population means the atmosphere will be less contaminated with exhaust fumes. People, especially the elderly should take their health into consideration when choosing a region to live.

In conclusion, national authorities should take actions to address problems faced by city dwellers, and one of the most effective solution is causing a migration to countryside.