People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

It is argued that city-dwellers in enormous cities cope with a lot of issues in daily life. The reason for this may be pollution and traffic jam. Needless to say, government should lure people to move to smaller towns in order to settle down.

To commence with, it has been widely demonstrated that pollution is the main reason that inhabitants have to deal with. In large cities, it is undoubted that there are numerous vehicles, which release a lot of pollutants such as gas, emission into the air and environment. This results in a far-reaching consequence to people’s health. Furthermor, city-dwellers have lived in big cities encountering a difficulty in transport in the light of traffic congestion. In reality, population density in large cities is extremely high, hence, in rush hours, triggering traffic jam. For instance, hanoi city, about five-seven p.m, wokers and employees from companies have difficulty in going back home because of congested traffic.

Additionally, government strives to persuade people move to other cities that is in vicinity of large cities. At first, in the hope of balance related to per capita income. Obviously, people have lived in outskirts may have lower revenue than that have lived in large cities, for this reason, government aspires to balance the standard life of people nationwide. It is evident that this is also results in bridging the gap between the wealthy and the poor. Secondly, moving to smaller cities may help inhabitants to reduce deseases. For example, a newspaper in VietNam, conducted a servey about the rate of lung cancer, the rate in big cities is about 10 percent higher than that in countryside. This is a persuasive reason that authorities always lure people to move smaller cities.