People in many countries are spending less time with their family What are the reasons and effects of this

There is a widespread assumption that reduced quality family time is happening in numerous nations. Owing to a plethora of causes and lead to many repercussions.

To begin with, there are three convincing reasons in the light of the fact that the time people spend with their family is on the decline. The first reason is in the light of the dependence on electronic devices, namely, smartphone; television; computer; … As the society is developing, there are more and more high technology that can provide us various entertainment. The second reason is due to the hectic work and study schedule. For instance, in contemporary culture, so competitive is the labour market that we have to work industrious to possess a secure employment. Last but not least, the gap between generation is to blame for the lack of family time. One clear example is that, distinct generation in family will have different hobbies.

I believe that the absence of family time will no sooner becomes a serious implication for family and society. Initially, little we can see family’s members interact with each other like they used to in the past, due to the shortage of family’s time. Secondly, the activities which hold to fuel the family’s bond will be reduced. In other words, parents will not have time to eat dinner on Christmas or New Year festival with their children and grandparents due to the fact they ought to work. Finally, kids will easily become depression and lack of emotion. To illustrate, owing to the difference between generations, their parents maybe will not have mutual understanding and allow them to do their hobbies or to chase their dream. As a result, their will be an argument and distance between members in family.

In conclusion, the lack of quality family time is attribute to numerous reasons, and I agree that this paradox will affect badly on both family and society.