People nowadays are not fit and active than the people from the olden days. Discuss the causes for the situation and suggest some possible solutions.

The advance of technology and lack of awareness about healthy life make people barely think about their health. Today, people hardly consider about their health and do less exercises compared to the people in the past. This essay will discuss factors that make it happen and possible ways to solve it.

To begin with, it can be said that the technology improvement could ease people’s work so that majority of people rely on technology. By this, it means that technology replace people’s position almost in every sector. Because of this, people are not toned inasmuch as they are lack of movements. For instance, automatic dishwashers and several automatic machines are available in every house in America and many office workers use some advance technologies in their work place so that the percentage of obesity in America is higher due to lack of body movements. In addition, awareness of healthy life is lower for some people. It can be seen that people are too busy for taking time for exercises as they assume that exercises are less significant.

Considering for possible solutions, it seems that technology is the main factor so that people have to reduce the usage of technology. With reducing of technology, people are healthier due to fact that they do more and more exercises. Furthermore, people need to be more aware about their health. This means that enhancement of awareness for healthy life have to be increased so that more and more people realize that being healthy is benefit for them.

In conclusion, the improvement of technology is the main cause of this problems and it is supported by lack of awareness. The possible solutions for this are limiting technology usage and increasing people’s awareness about healthy life.