Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people assume that individuals who could work independently and think innovatively should be recruited by companies, although some people argue conversely, meaning that companies should recruit individuals working collectively. This essay will discuss both sides and provide a conclusion at the end.

On the proponent side, it can be said that some companies would look for employee who has capability to manage their task freely in order to enhance companies’ income. It means that workers do not have to participate in employee’s training program so that companies could possibly save their money. In addition, those who support this statement believe that companies focusing on sale products should focus on their products innovation. In order to do that, they require workers who could work and consider inventively. For instance, employees having capability to think inventively tend to be taken by star-up companies.

On the opponent side, it is believed that team work is significant for company development since all staff would work collectively in order to level up company’s income. By this, those who accept this idea admit that one employee will cover another employee’s weakness so that they could possibly finish their task fast. Furthermore, in some industries, they prefer to choose individuals that obey the instructions as their employees in order that there is no such a mistake that is caused by less obedient workers.

Taking everything into account, it seems to me that team work and following instruction at work place should be done by employees. In order to raise company’s income, all employees require ability to do team work and always obey the instruction.