People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

While in the past, people used to get many hours of the night’s rest. However, it affects individuals and society. This essay will illustrate the reasons for this trend and explain the impact it has on both people and who around them.

On the one hand, it is true that people work hard for money to live self-sufficiency. Nowadays, overworking and busy life cause anxiety in sleeping. People most of the time work on developing themselves in order to have a good stable life. They work night shifts and overtime hours and this lifestyle can make a wide range of troubles for many humans. Another factor is traffic. While many cities suffer from crowded roads especially in the morning, people used to wake up and leave their houses before dawn in order to reach their work early.

On the other hand, the people around them may be affected and it causes mental health problems. The human body needs at least seven to nine hours to sleep. The tiredness of citizens causes a stressful atmosphere, which had a negative influence on individuals. Short sleeping hours induce aggression. Moreover, people wake up tired then they start to shout to each other. This effects their daily interactions which make their life challenging and hard to find time for their families.

To conclude, many people are not getting enough time to sleep because they need to make a good living and earning money. As a result, not only their health will be effected but also their relationships and interactions with people towards them.