People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

Recently, humans have the inclination to do other things instead of sleeping comparing with the past. this essay will discuss reasons why this has occured and examined the consequences of this worrying trend.

Some reasons can shed light on why in the previous time, people used to sleep more than they do now. Firstly, state-of-the-art world can make public immerse in impractical life and at the same time influence the quality of sleep. To be more specific, one spend hours using modern devices before their bedtime or when they want to relax, this activity can affect their demand to sleep as their priority is exerting modern technology. For example, pupils are keen on using their phones, TV, tablets, laptops all time, which let they go to bed late and shortening their sleeping time. Secondly, developing society requires citizens to adapt with the speed of innovation. In addition, they have to work more than they used to do in the past, any profession has the impulse for workers to optimize the productivity, which aims to gain the reformation of the country in all fields; because of this reason, humankind doesn’t have enough time to sleep due to many tasks are waiting them to get more done.

Otherwise, many problems will be discussed completely under this circumstance, following by some feasible effects. First of all, the quality of sleep is able to directly affect to the work’s yield. Particularly, when some don’t get enough sleep, they easily feel tired after waking up and can’t hold conscious spirit during the work process, lead to the bad result in work. Finally, less sleep will make people’s health worse. In other words, sleepless conduces petty illness, impacts many main factors of human’s body and even dismisses the longevity or causes disease relating mentality. For instance, almost children present days wear glasses, some of them have bore supporting eye tools since they were just 4-5 years old as they choose to approach sophisticatedly modern devices very soon and frequently, instead of sleeping as children in the past.

In conclusion, this disturbing problem is attributed to many factors and the influence are also multiple. society must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problems from deteriorating further.