Many people are afraid of leaving their houses because of the spread of crime. Some think that more actions can be taken to prevent crime from ouccuring, but others think little can be done. Discuss both view and give your opinion?

Recently, whether the opposed criminal activities are taken frequently to encounter the guilty or just little actions are propounded has been a topic of discussion. While reasons can be given to justify the latter, the former is much more preferable.

On the one hand, it is believed that nothing ensures the crimes are preventing cautiously. Firstly, the punishment submitting to impose on criminals is still slight. In addition, the legislators are too careless to resolve illegal actions when one approach cruel behaviour. For example, the embezzlement occurs regularly due to the loose regulations in some developing countries, which means almost lawyers receive money to help the criminals to escape from penalty. Secondly, the more raising population the more widening wealth gap, lead to the uncontrolled wrongdoing. To be more specific, the quantity of citizens is gradually growing and the distinguishes between the poor and the rich appear dramatically, so to a certain time, one who lives in the more worse circumstances will think about the law transgression to enhance their life. As a result, the rate society’s vices and brutal criminals are increasing rapidly because they know they will not have to be accepted anything from harsh regulations if they support illegality.

On the other hand, the counter argument raised by objectors to the mentioned view above is that lots of acts are proceeded to prevent the number of criminals from soaring up. Initially, the modern development enables citizens to resist the crimes all the time. In other words, executives are trying to create conditions for people to apply diverse applications to guarantee their safety throughout novel policies, state-of-the-are gadgets, severe rules, and so forth. For instance, the CCTV cameras are now installed at every street corner or resident areas to facilitate the all-time observation. Besides, the government can launch anti-crime public campaigns during enforcing new laws and providing education. Particularly, the amendment on offenders can bring out some positive effects because the access to literacy can help they to be away from a life of crime and stop them to come back with their sin. Consequently, due to the high consciousness of either citizens or reformed wrongdoers and the practical exercise of authorities, the safe and regulatory life present-day are more and more visible.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned, it is obvious to acknowledge the dominant drawbacks of this trend, but the active expression of anti-crime actions nowadays should not be overlooked.