People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

In recent years, we have seen a massive rise in the number of people sleeping less than they used to in the past. This essay will analyze the culprits and impacts on them and others.

There are a host of reasons why people spend less time sleeping. Firstly, a hectic working schedule leads to having less time to sleep. In other words, many adults tend to work at the office until evening or multitask at the same time so that they hardly have enough time to sleep. take young people as an example. Nowadays, the young get many jobs at the same time not only for guaranteeing a high income but also gaining much more experiences for their job opportunity in the future that leads to the shortage of sleeping. Secondly, stressure from study and work results in the inability to fall asleep. to be more precise, they face a large amount of homework and extra work that takes all their sleeping time. It is, therefore, understandable why this situation takes place.

There are several impacts from this trend, and they all tend to be detrimental. To begin with, it is undoubted that lack of sleep is associated with health-related problems. This is mainly because if people do not sleep enough eight hours per day, they are badly affected by serious diseases such as heart complaints, neurological condition, even depression. Needless to say, they leave terrible complex after-effects that people have to endure during their lives. Secondly, there is a clear connection between having less time for sleeping and failure. Specifically, a shortage of sleep makes people have no ability to concentrate on work, study or other activities. This usually leads to frustration and being low-spirited.

In conclusion, it is crystal clear that people are having less and less time for sleeping because of hectic lifestyle and working pressure, and the serious impact on health and quality of work. It is imperative that people should manage their work to spend enough time sleeping.