Today more people are overweight than ever before. What is your opinion are the primary causes of this?

What are the main effects of this epidemic?

In recent years, we have seen a massive rise in the number of people being overweight. This essay will analyze the culprits and impact of this issue.

There are various reasons why today’s people are obese. Firstly, unhealthy eating habits lead to obesity. In other words, morden people eat large amounts of processed food including unhealthy ingredients such as sugar, sodium and fat. take fast food as an example. Fast food used as a main dish on a daily basis because of its popularity contains so many calories and cholesterol that it can cause obesity for those who eat too much. Secondly, a sedentary lifestyle results in being overweight. To be more precise, many lack physical activity as they are attracted to mobile phones rather than exercising. Thus, the excess calories are stored by the body as fat. it is, therefore, understandable why this issue occurs.

There are several impacts from this trend, and they all tend to be detrimental. To begin with, it is undoubted that obesity is associated with human health problems. To be more specific, being overweight increases the risk of other diseases and health problems such as heart disease, diabetes, high blood pressure, and certain cancers. Another impact that needs to mention is that overweight people suffer bullying from other people, which may affect their mental health. The negative stigma of being overweight may also affect self-esteem.

In conclusion, it is crystal clear that people are more and more obese because of bad eating habits and the lack of outdoor activities, and the considerable impact on health and mental life. It is imperative that individuals should follow a healthy eating plan and take regular exercise to maintain a healthy weight.