People nowadays tend to take their family to another country when they work abroad. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the proportion of migration with the target of finding opportunities to take their career forward is quickly rising. The majority of those who go to work overseas tend to take their family with them, which I believe is along with more drawbacks than benefits. In my upcoming paragraphs, I will provide evidence to support my position.

Regarding going abroad is beneficial, there is no doubt that moving to developed foreign countries will be a life-changing key for people’s families. In detail, the standard of life improves considerably when the spouse has a chance to work in a high-quality workplace with a high-paying wage as their children can gain a better education and environment to develop. Moreover, the governments, for instance in certain Western nations, will launch the appropriate policies to safeguard and guarantee the migrants’ rights as they easily integrate into the new community and don’t need to be like a cat on hot bricks due to inadequate security.

However, firstly, the migrants’ life abroad, especially in some high-cost places, can only be covered and have full payment such as taxes, education, and other living costs if the spouse can find and employ solid work. On the contrary, in case of not guaranteeing, the low and average pay in these countries is possibly accompanied by the poorer standard of living and security, the lower quality of services, especially health services which results in a higher chance of having the illness. Second, language and culture shock are the most significant difficulties for all members when it takes a long time to become a part of a new community. Migrants must conquer it or risk isolating themselves and developing mental health issues.

To put it in a nutshell, we can say that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages so humanity should have to make decisions accordingly depending on their circumstances.