Task 2: People nowadays tend to take their family to another country when they work abroad. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Today individuals are likely to go abroad for work purposes with the companion of their family members. Despite some drawbacks, I believe that the overall benefits of this are more significant pertaining to job efficiency and children’s maturation.

On the one hand, moving alone to a different country to work may have detrimental impacts on individual families. People working outside their territory to support their family have to deal with an apparently new environment as well as be separated from their family by time and distance. They tend to find themselves lonely and isolated which can result in bad habits. The negative ramifications of this are not limited to the individuals who come to another country for job prospects. Their civil partners at home have to take on all responsibility for family issues. It is stressful for them to co-parent their children and do every household task while they also go to work to make ends meet.

On the other hand, moving to a new country as a family for work purposes helps to promote job efficiency. They no longer suffer from loneliness and boredom because they have their family by their side. Family bond helps to assuage their stress at work and hold their back in any situations they may get into. Family is the encouragement for everyone to intensely concentrate on their career to achieve their goals. In addition, when the family stays together, the children have a chance to be brought up by both parents. It is imperative for kids to be well formed characters in the first steps of their life. Being raised in a full family, they receive emotional support during their formative years that helps them to develop themselves more comprehensively.

In conclusion, I hold the conviction that bringing family together while working abroad is far more advantageous than leaving them behind. Therefore, they need to take it into great consideration before making any decision.