People nowadays work hard to buy more things . This has made our life generally more comfortable but it is a pity many traditional values have been lost on the way to such materialsm. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the materialistic society , people's needs are increasing by leaps and bounds so they do hard work . No doubt that it has made our life easier and enjoyable but due to such materialsm people have lost their traditional values and customs . I mostly agree with the statement that traditions and customs are getting disappeared because of giving importance to unnecessary wants .

To begin with , in this contemporary era people do hard work so that they can fulfil their family desires and wants . Because of giving too much time to work people are not be able to spend time with their Kith and kins . As a result , they face conflict because of no love and mutual understanding . Moreover , people buy expensive things because they think if they do not buy expensive and latest gadgets then they shall not be treated well in a social circle and they do not have an identity .

Furthermore , masses do not have time to spend with their family members and friends . Peoples have became habitual to earn money as they do not value their festivals and relationships . While doing hard work masses cannot enjoy the precious moment of time with their near and dear ones .

On the other hand , due to the modernization in technology people's life is easier and comfortable as compared to past . Nowadays , life became enjoyable because every work is done with the help of machines . Masses also learn various skills by getting the help of latest technology . There is no doubt that it had made our life easier but many traditional values have been lost .

In gist , I would like to assert that it is vital to do hard work to achieve goals but traditional values are also significant . Therefore masses need to separate the personal and professional life so that they do not lost their nation festivals and values .