People s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors Do you agree or disagree

Shopping is a widely popular and enjoyable activity in society. It is commonly believed that purchasing majorly relies on the age number as compared to other aspects. This essay will argue why purchasing power and one's mood contributes equally.

To commence with, age is an imperative contributor in developing shopping habits. This is because, with the increasing age, people want to save more in order to secure their future and tend to spend less on shopping for pleasure; whereas, adults are more attracted to buying things for themselves. Moreover, the age difference leads to change in mentality and consequently affects the shopping preferences. To corroborate, elders in a family prefer to buy necessary items, such as groceries, home decor products, electronic appliances, which are important for living a life; however, young minds prefer to buy products they are fond of and achieve contentment. Therefore, the age factor definitely plays an eminent role in shopping.

On the other hand, the shopping habits highly depend on the purchasing power of an individual. Capacity to buy comes with the flow of income. If the salary is high, anything can be bought by an individual without giving a second thought, but if the salary is low, it is a herculean task to even afford the basic necessity. Hence, the question of habit in case of poverty does not apply. In addition, nowadays, shopping is considered as a retail therapy for most people irrespective of their age. For instance, a survey conducted in 2015 demonstrated that almost 70% of individuals prefer to do online or in-person shopping when they feel sad or demotivated. Hence, the more the income, the more the people do shopping.

In Conclusion, I would like to reiterate that buying does not thoroughly depend on the age factor, the capacity to buy and an individual's mood also contribute equally.