In many countries today crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular Why do you think these TV shows and books are popular What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas

Individuals have always existed and are thrilled to read or watch unknown crime novels and TV crime dramas. At present, in most nations, the series and books about crime have gained significant popularity. This is majorly because the shows provide guaranteed delivery of justice and based on true events. In my opinion, this is definitely a negative phenomenon.

To begin with, these shows are directed and written in a way which ultimately leads to justice. In other words, the innocent will eventually be served with fairness irrespective of numerous false allegations. This attributes in a sense of fulfillment among the audience, which is not the case in real life. In addition, criminal movies attract a large number of people because they are mostly based on true events. Not only this but also the directors cast the most popular actors. Hence, humans feel connected and related to the story as if it is their own life. I believe these two are the predominant reasons for the upsurge popularity of criminal dramas.

In my perspective, if this trend persists, it will have disastrous consequences on human beings. Firstly, these shows not only set the mind in the wrong direction but also make individuals more violent. To corroborate, 42% of youngsters, as per crime branch report, were engaged in robbery,drugs and rape cases only after getting influenced by the offensive shows on the digital platforms. Therefore, wrong narratives target a selected audience which easily get affected and reiterate the same actions in their real life. Next, watching TV crime dramas, in front of the whole family is not appropriate as it involves offensive content, such as nudity, sex, violence, murder and robbery.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, the reality and justice of the criminal shows have started attracting a large number of individuals, however, it is not an appropriate trend as it influences people to follow the inappropriate practices.