Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals Others say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is said by few that the extinction of specific species of flora and fauna is the major problem of our time while others think that there are so many other environmental problems than the reducing numbers of animals and plants that just can not be forgotten. I personally believe that the loss of some species of plants and animals is becoming a huge problem but other problems that are around us all the time should not be ignored at any cost.

The disappearance of certain endangered species is on the rise which has become an alarming situation for the environment, which should be resolved as some as possible because the beauty of the nature is all in the hands of them. Without them, there would not be any eye catching jungles or zoos. For example, tigers were on the edge of extinction in around 2010 because of the unwanted haunting done by the people living in tribes which was not restricted by the laws at that time. So, from that unhappening the government learnt a lesson that the killing of endangered species without any permission must not be allowed. In the present, the number of tigers in india has become stable and things could have been worse if they were not handled with care. But that does not mean that this is the only environmental problem.

There are uncountable problems in the environment which some believe that they need to be given some attention as well. Alarming situations such as global warming and inhabitual weather conditions in some areas are some environmental problems. Global warming is affecting almost every part of the world, which is the cause of the deaths of millions of people. The main root cause of this issue is deforestation. The amount of trees being cut down daily should be controlled or some policies should be implimented by the government in order to stop this epidemic. Unlivable conditions caused by the cllimate of certain countries such as canada and africa which is forcing the people to migrate to other countries. Some precautions can be taken to help people in these areas to survive and live their lives happily.

As far as I am concerned , I agree with both of the views because either of them must not be ignored in any way and both of them are equally important. If we give more attention to one thought rather than the other one, it would be a problematic situation for us and it could cause conflicts between people.

To conclude, Environment is facing a lot of problems which are caused by human beings and we must focus on all of them equally not partially as it contributes to the betterment of our surronding.