People should keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. Agree or disagree.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether citizen should not pay tax to the government from their salary. I disagree with h the opinion because government need their taxes to fix the infrastructure and to develop the country economy.

The main reason I disagree with citizen not pay tax to the government form their salary is because government need their taxes to fix the infrastructure. The major work of a good government is to provide basic amenities such as good school, road, electricity for its citizen and all this can not be done if citizen are not paying tax to the government. For example the developed nations of today made compulsory for their citizen to pay tax from what their earning as a result of these they have better road network, uninteruptted power supply, better schools and hospitals. Tax is the major source of government income and it should not be deprive of it.

Another reason is that government can only develop it's economy if is having adequate fund in its coffer. Where will adequate fund come from? If not from tax. Developing a strong economy, citizen have to make sure they paid their tax to the government so that government have more fund to spend on agriculture, tourism and other ventures that can generate additional income for the government. For instance, Thailand is the largest producer of rice , Thai government has spent more on agriculture to make this. Therefore, citizen should be encourage to lay their tax.

In conclusion, I opine that citizen should pay tax to the government to provide basic amenities and develop a good economy.