People should look after their health as a duty to the society where they live, rather than for their own benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that people should prioritize their health as a social duty instead of their their own benefits. While I accept that personal health plays a role in the overall well-being of society, I still belive that it is more crucial for individual merits.

On the one hand, a healthy population can contribute sigificantly to the overall growth of a community. Initially, when people treat their heath well, they will reduce the risk of suffering from several deseases. This means that they are less likely to burden healthcare systems, leading to minimize in strain on medical resources. Consequently, government can allocate more funds to other aspects, such as education and infructructure. Moreover, personal health has a significant impact on the economic stability. For instance, with a good health, people are more likely to partcipate in workforce, increase the overall productivity, and contribute to economic growth.

On the other hand, it is crucial that people can gain numerous benefits for theirselves when they have a good health. To commence with, looking after health, people can have a better quality of life. Being healthy plays a role in a happy and fulfilling life. Only when people are healthy, they can contribute part of their to the society, the loved ones and those who are disadvantagous. Furthermore, a healthy life style can also increase life expectancy. In fact, may research studies have shown that the rate of life span of people who have the healthy lifestyle is much higher than those who do not care about their health or have the sedentary lifestyle.

In conclusion, it is true that when people care about their health, the community can gain several benefits, including reduce in strain on budgets and economic growth. However, I believe that people should prioritize their health because of theirselves first.