PEOPLE SHOULD THINK THAT SOCIAL NETWORKING SITES HAVE A HUGE NEGATIVE IMPACT ON BOTH
INDIVIDUALS AND SOCIETY. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?
It is thought by some people that nowadays, the rate of people who use social media is
increasing. And social platforms have a massive disadvantage effect on personnel and the community. In
my view, I agree with this opinion.
Currently, more people especially teenagers addicted to social websites. They spend almost
their time surfing social platforms such as Facebook or Twitter and this direct effect on their real
relationships. Some young people feel isolated from their families because they were familiar with
sharing their interests online via forms or video games. For example, an interview of BBC showed that
20% of people who use the internet every day feel difficult to integrate into society and this figure is
rising year by year.
In addition, Social networking has a big negative impact on the community. If everyone chooses
to scrolling internet instead of dating and hanging out with their friends, people gradually become
distant from each other. And this society could become an emotionless community. Furthermore, a lot
of influencers were attacked with swear words on the internet while they do not do anything wrong or
just because of their appearance. It leads to a toxic community and international friends could have a
bad view of them.
In conclusion, it seems to me that the production of social media brings many bad effects on
individuals and communities.