Some people argue job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some argue that having a permanent job has a greater impact than job satisfaction, there are others who believe the opposite. From my perspective, job satisfaction is the more significant factor.

On the one hand, the option to have a permanent job is more crucial for some reasons. In terms of financial stability, job security provides employees with a steady income, allowing them to meet their financial obligations and plan for the future. Therefore, they do not have to worry about constantly looking for new employment opportunities. Additionally, employees who value opportunities for growth and development usually choose to stick to the job and they are likely to be willing to make sacrifices such as taking on jobs they do not enjoy or working long hours as it offers them career advancement, such as training, mentorship, and promotions.

On the other hand, I believe that there are some reasons why job satisfaction is highly valued. Firstly, it gives people a sense of fulfillment, which positively impacts their overall well-being. As a result, they are more engaged in work and feel more motivated, productive, and committed to their job, leading to better job performance, and employers are more likely to retain high-performing employees. Secondly, a satisfying job can help reduce stress and anxiety, which in turn can improve mental health. For example, my friend, who enjoys her job a lot, is always full of energy and devotes her effort and time to working and living fully.

For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that the importance of job satisfaction exceed that of job security.