People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, cinema industry has become an imperative parts in our daily life. Hardly do a day elapse that activities involved in a course of a day omit watching films and TV. However, people are allocating more time for doing those things in isolated places rather than with others. From my own perspective, I believe that the disadvantages do considerably outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, first and foremost undeniable of insular watching is utmost comfort given that you don’t have to negotiate with anyone to choose which film to see or you can pause, turn up, down the volume at your disposals. Moreover, in the case of introvert people, they are of diffident disposition and have the propensity to conceal their inner emotions towards groups of people. Therefore, when watching TV surrounded by other individuals, they will not express what the hearts are telling them. What is the point of seeing films without being able to luxuriate in character’s feelings and thoughts?

On the other hand, the drawbacks are pertinent to drastic social relationship interference. Obviously enough, spending greater time alone can diminish your communicative capacity and loosen your bond with family members, friends and other acquaintances. In the past, we used to watch recreational programs together, discuss it, laugh together so harmoniously. Whereby facilitate and create more spectra for later conversation. This is, now, less likely for us to initiate a talk, and we are becoming unprecedentedly loath to be engaged in any discussion. If this phenomenon continues to plague our modern civilization in a long term, the repercussions are exceedingly difficult to reserve.

In conclusion, even though via seeing films insular can people bask in utter convenience, however, the shortcomings it brings are also tremendously terrible. To counteract, we should reconcile between personal and communal time by substituting family time for solitary counterpart.