People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, watching TV, movies and other shows in groups receives fewer interest among society as they tend to relish independently. Personally, I would assert that this issue leads to more advantageous aspects for some plausible reasons which I will explicate in the elucidate paragraph.

First, the merits of solitude in enjoying the movies proves to be more flexible and practical in opting completely for TV content and the genre of the movie without having to tolerate other preferences. Seemingly, people easily fast-forward or rewind the plot to catch everything they missed without worrying about upsetting others. Moreover, how we express our emotional feelings along with hormonal freeing connected to plot settings and story flow. As in watching horror flicks “The Conjuring” releasing hormone endorphins as a result of the movie’s jump fright, which raise adrenaline levels.

On the other hand, this issue renders several demerits which is that the obsession against plot films brings about excessive fantasies in real life. This means that their attention to detail scenario may draw them into a narrative, prompting individuals’ negative behavioural settings. For instance, TV shows about cheating which might cause someone to start feeling overly suspicious of their spouse, thereby inducing marital conflict with one another. In addition, fewer togetherness vibes can cause an anti-social character. Communicative bonds that should be enjoyable seem less dynamic and one tends to watch it solo. Thus, this might exacerbate loneliness, which frequently connects with anxiety and depression.

Overall, despite this view carrying out a number of demerits at some points, I would contradict that enjoying movies independently brings more beneficial aspects ranging from unlimited choice of film genres to freedom in self-expression.