People think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others believe that there are other alternative solutions for reducing crime.

Discuss both views and give your opinion on this topic.

Crime is the major problem all over the globe among all countries trying to solve this serious issue. A bunch of people believe that penal sentences for a long time can help to reduce crime while others think that there are lots of other ways to solve this problem. I disagree with the view because there are lots of other ways to reduce crime rate like education, which would be discussed in upcoming paragraphs.

Beyond any qualm, there are myriads of thoughts to support this because long prison is a good way to minimize crime rate. First and foremost, long prison supplicates fear among other criminals. In other words, if a person is already aware about the vigour of punishment before committing any crime, it will demotivate him to become a criminal. For instance, UAE has less crime rate as compared to others because their government gives life time prisonment to rapists and murderers . Hence it is important to give long prison sentence to criminal,

On the contrary, there are myriads of thoughts to support the other view. Providing employment to criminals can solve this issue in a very effective way. To add to it, employment makes them busy and they will not try to commit any offence .Furthermore, citizens will have some goals in their lives, which keeps them away from criminal activities. A recent survey in the UK that their government provides education as well as jobs to their criminals for making their career.

I opine with the view that a long prison sentence is not only the way to reduce crime rate, there are lots of other ways like education and employment to decrease crime rate.

In Conclusion, some people believe that long prison is the only way to reduce crime rate while a majority of people think that it can be reduced with the help of proper education. But how to reduce crime rate? still remains a question