People think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others believe that there are other alternative solutions for reducing crime.

Discuss both views and give your opinion on this topic.

Lasting prison sentences longer is said to be the most effective measure to decrease the delinquency rate while other people hope that we still have several good methods for this issue. This topic will be shown in both two views and I think that I am more likely to support the second opinion.

In order to drop crime rapidly, giving longer prison sentences is one of the most effective methods. This has a large number of undisputed causes including retribution, rehabilitation, deterrence, and safety. It is evident that people need to be punished suitably if they did something wrong immorally. Murders, a particular example for this case, even should be served a life sentence for correcting their unethical behavior as well as deterring them from giving threats to the community.

There are still a host of different options that can decrease the crime rate. From the society perspective, it is essential for the public to improve their standards of living. To illustrate, the authorities can encourage or even create several work opportunities for the poor in order to increase their quality of life. In addition, the lighting systems should be expanded in all streets, especially small alleys where criminals are able to take an action easily. This might partially prevent wrongdoers' thoughts and the security will be enhanced more efficiently. From the school perspective, if the educational institutions can sometimes combine workshops associated with kind of crime, how to face offenders, and so on. Thus, schoolchildren can aware of doing something right or not.

In conclusion, it is also good for us to last inmate population longer while I personally support that there still have had other better solutions to control crime with these above - mentioned ways.