People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other

vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

It is true that many people prefer to the government should go up the price of fuel for personal transport in order to decrease bad affectation to environment. Personally, I absolutely agree with this point.

One reason is that the number of individual cars could be declined if the fuel cost is gone up, which stands a good chance of protecting environment. Reducing the number of cars would limit a large amount of emissions and more people would use public transports. As an illustration, China which the most air pollutant is the emission of cars and motorbikes.

Another reason is money saved could be used to improve public transport. For instance, extending the system of bus and train could encourage more residents travel by public transport. Only by do people regularly use bus and train, the use of car would be reduced and the air quality could be improved. This could be visible referred to as the most relevant example of this argument is in dense population countries such as China and India, traffic jam usually happen and product a large amount of emission. Therefore, the problem about air pollution could be solved when dwellers use bus or train instead of personal transport.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that increasing the taxes on petro is good for environment and should be early enforced.