People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other

vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

Pollution is one of the major threats to many parts of the world and people argue that increases fossil fuel costs can reduce pollution effectively. In my opinion, there are still better solutions to push back this phenomenon.

First of all, governments raise fuel costs can create a huge change to some people's daily lives who use private transports for works nearly all days. They will need to spend more money on buying fuels to refill their vehicles which creates a heavy financial burden for them.

On the other hand, governments can find some useful methods to decline the emission problem. The government should invest national's budget to upgrade public transports and raise taxes on owning private vehicles. Therefore, people will use public transports more often which reduce the smog emission greatly. For example, Japan is the nation that has the freshest atmosphere because more than 60% of the population goes to other destinations by subway and metro which is faster, cheaper than other vehicles. Moreover, governments can use propaganda about the negative influences of pollutions to increase people's awareness so individuals understand and have actions to protect the ecosystems precisely. Another solution is that governments focus on expanding their roads and infrastructures for people to travel easier and this reduces traffic jams which play an important role in air pollution. Furthermore, it is true that vehicles are old and used for a long duration. Consequently, these types of transport emit smoke much more than new vehicles, so governments need to help people replace old cars with new one. This increases the national economy and limits gas emission effectively.

In conclusion, the idea of raising fuel costs is not suitable for today's situation and both individuals and governments should find other solutions that seem to be better to improve the ecosystems.