People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

To radically address environmental damages and global difficulties, some people opine that the state leaders ought to increase the price of fossil fuel for private vehicles. Individually, I firmly believe that I completely agree with this opinion, and this essay will address the reasons for my views as follows.

To begin with, a large number of advocates are inclined towards the fact that the country could be cleaner and the contamination would also be reduced. This is mainly because the higher cost of fuel would directly restrict the utilization of private vehicles and promote the popularity of public transports. As the prime example, if the fuel cost is too high, individuals have a propensity for taking a bus instead of driving a private car daily in order to save money. Therefore, the nation would minimize traffic congestion as well as CO2 emissions into the air.

On top of that, it is factual that the increase in fuel cost forces citizens to lead a greener life. Specifically, humans have a greater sense of saving energy in the household activities like air conditioning, heating, cooking as well as in manufacturing operations. According to a recent survey, most households apply more environmentally friendly technology such as solar energy to have natural hot water from the sun instead of boiling water regularly like in the past. Once it is applied, it would largely minimize gas and electricity costs in a month.

To conclude, the increase in fuel price would benefit in multiple ways, typically it could minimize environmental pollution as well as cleaner living. For these reasons, it is clear that the global authority should raise the petrol price for a better life.