People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

It is widely believed that one effective solution for the government to tackle environmental issues is o increase petrol price. While this view is valid to a certain extent, I believe that there are many other solutions, which are more effective than this should be used.

On the one hand, it is easy to understand why many people put a strain on the authority to impose taxes on fuel. It is because to many budget-conscious consumers, the option of raising taxes will make them think twice about using their money to purchase petrol since if they decided to buy these expensive energy resources, they would either lose their money or their financial status would be affected. This will lead to the fact that they tend to increase the frequency of using some kinds of environmentally friendly vehicles instead.

On the other hand, it seems to me that there are many more efficient methods for the government to use to solve the pressing problem with the environment. Firstly, public transport should be drawn attention to deal with this issues. To elaborate, by using more some types of public transit, namely buses, subways, train, and so on, people not only can commute freely but also can decrease a huge amount of exhaust fumes, discharged when people driving their private vehicles. Secondly, encouraging people to work from home is also a sound solution for these problems. This is because allowing people to work from home can reduce the commute of people who regularly have to drive to work for a long distance, leading to the fact that by doing this, the government can improve the air quality as well as lower the risk of global warming.

In conclusion, although increasing the price of fuel is beneficial at a certain level, I believe that there are several different more effective methods that should be taken to address the issue of the environment.