People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion

It is true that many people prefer to increase the cost of petrol for transportation in order to solve environmental issues. Personally, I completely agree with this view. There are two main reasons why the government should change the policies: it can reduce the number of personal vehicles and decrease air pollution.

First of all, the change in fuel price can lead to the reduction in using personal transportation like cars, motorcycles, etc. Due to the upturn in petrol price, civils will raise their awareness in traveling by public vehicles as well as cutting off the use of their own cars. For example, in several countries, there are some periods that the cost of fuel increases dramatically, which is the reason why the percentage of using public transport goes up during that time.

Secondly, the increase in petrol price might help decrease the rate of air pollution. The more vehicles used fuel are cut off, the more amount of carbon dioxide cannot be released into the atmosphere. For instance, many reports have shown that the air pollution in urban areas is mainly caused by the upturn in using personal vehicles. In rush hours, there are many traffic jams caused by a huge use of transport. Due to that, the percentage of carbon dioxide in the air goes up significantly. That is why the increase in the cost of fuel might help reduce air pollution as well as protect the environment.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that the thought of increasing fuel price for cars and other vehicles should be concerned by the government. Because it might lead to the reduction in people using personal transport, which is one of the particular reasons causing environmental issues, and also the decrease in air pollution.