People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and othervehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

It is widely believed that one of the solutions to environmental problems for local authorities is raising the fuel price. Although it seem to be effective, in the long term, in my opinion, there are many different ways to solve this issue.

Increasing the gas cost has many positive edges. Firstly, due to the high expense of vehicles, people would more regularly switch to public transport. As a result, fewer cars and motors would travel on the road. The government would then be forced to improve the public infrastructure to meet the residents' needs. Secondly, high spending on fuel also has a profound impact on the energy industry and helps to improve the economy. To charge a high fee for imported material, many companies would focus intensely on renewable energy such as wind or solar power. As a result, not only are the enormous gas emission reduced but also this is a great motivation for a sustainable economy.

However, to solve the environmental problem, the government should pay attention to other aspects besides the fuel price. For example, authorities should tighten the forest protective law. As a matter of fact, in recent years, the irregulated deforestation has broken out. Consequently, environmental deterioration occurs faster and brings many animal species to the edge of extinction. In addition, the local authorities should provide financial aid for garbage disposal management surrounding inhabitants. Properly processing trash at the source is the most environmentally friendly way.

In conclusion, raising the gas cost would be effective for environmental concerns, though, in the long run, other decisions could be more advantageous.