A person’s personality is genetic – if everyone in their family is kind, they will also be kind. There is nothing we can do to meaningfully change our personalities or modify our dispositions.

What do you think?

At this time, There is still many debates about about whether personality is genetic or not . Does all what we do in defining each person’s personality is meaningless or not. But I do not agree with that perspective.

In my point of view , I think our personality depends on how we grow up and our living environment . It is easy for us to develop negative traits in our environment and circumstances , which can stay with us even into adulthood . Just as how we will have more positive personality and a better outlook on life when provided with the necessary love and support from family or others . That proven that personality is chosen and determined by individuals themselves , not related to our genes.

And the reason why I say that we can choose it because not everyone in a good educational environment will become good, and those in a toxic living environment may not necessarily become bad, it is the choice of each of us. If we have a bad living environment, then let's try to look at it positively and beautifully because as we grow up, we will be able to escape from those environments, we just need to look at life in the most beautiful way we can, learn to love and forgive, then we will become someone with qualities that people always cherish.

In conclusion, everyone's personality is determined by themselves. We can become the person we want to be, it is not impossible. Always strive to be yourself and don't be constrained by existing prejudices.