The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations.

Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Internet has been playing a major part in connecting and improving our social lives and economy. Following this trend is the solicitude of individuals about providing their personal datas for internet enterprises, and some have concerned about its drawbacks. To my opinion, the benefits of this act are far more than its downsides.

First of all, there are many websites require personal information as a way to identify and contact. For instance, social media like Facebook and Twitter always ask for our e-mail or phone number to create an account. Also, sometimes, your age is needed to ensure you are eligible to use their services. Secondly, individual datas are essential to shop online. Many people, who are in a rush, find it quicker and more convenient to buy things from the internet. Therefore, they need to distribute private details to register for payment. In addition, these companies after receiving your information will save it into their systems to accelerate the speed of, for example, confirming, verifying, signing in, paying, ect., when you come back the next times.

Nonetheless, users of the internet face against some massive threats from this action. They often are stolen private information, hacked devices or accounts, and receiving spam messages. This happens when some internet organizations failed to secure their customers' information and let the hackers leak out these valuable datas, which leads to many significant and hazardous information attacks.

All things considered, some threats may exist along with the outstanding advantages of leaving your private identity in the hands of colossal internet syndicates. In spite of that, many great, trusted businesses has come up with many methods for securing information for the customers to choose. For example, two-factored authentication, touch or face id, securing questions, etc.