A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

Do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, people are judged by there physical possessions and their status in the society rather than values like honor, kindness and trust, which are not considered important, as it used to be in olden days. I strongly agree to the fact that people in our era value others who possess wealth and power more than other qualities. Money has become more important theses days and people do not understand values of life.

Firstly, wealth has become very crucial for survival, and People like to get associated with rich people. prosperity is expressed to the world only by material possessions and social status. Moreover, to understand the good qualities such as honor, kindness and trust of a person takes more time. For example, a new school student will be immediately recognized by this new peers as a wealthy by having a look at this mobile phone, clothing or their cars that he travels in.

Secondly, people in the modern community are not aware of the values of life as they are not thought about them in their schools, colleges and at home. This is mostly due to the fact that many of the parents and teacher are busy chasing money to have a better life rather than obtaining good qualities. A recent study in New York journal of economics in 2010 showed that many parents were reluctant to teach there children about moral values and behavior as they were very busy with work.

In conclusion, I feel that theses days, many of us due to factors such as money and poor understanding people do not give prime importance to values such as honor, kindness and trust, hence develop good opinion on people who show-off their wealth using objects and social positions.