Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment.

What damage does plastic do to the environment?

What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

There is a general consensus that plastics in form of bags, bottles and packages can have a detrimental effect in the surrounding. This essay will explain it's destructive nature to the environment and how this damages can be averted by parastaters and citizens.

To begin, it is irrefutable that pet bottles and other brand of it are part of essential commodities being utilized by an individual and the government. Despite that, the havoc it does is that the time for it to decompose when discarded are lengthy. This means that it requires a longer period for it to degenerate. As a result, causing nuisance to the all areas. Also, the end products of plastic can be hazardous to man and soil. This is because the remains could have a bad consequences to human health. To illustrate, in a situation where it undergoes burning, there is a release of smoke in form of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere which when inhaled can cause health challenges like pneumonia. In addition, when it stays in the soil for an extended duration, toxic substances are then released into the soil possibly affecting its fertility and may also pollute water in the vicinity.

Moving on to the ways people and lawmakers can do to avert this dangers. Firstly, the rulemakers could do a sensitisation program so as to orientate the populace on ideal way of disposal as well as its side effect in the environment. Secondly, they should make available heavy machines that can ground the used product. Then incinerate it at a far distance from the city center. Furthermore, the employee responsible for the proper disposal should be equiped with the appropriate wears that covers openings in the body such as nose so as to avoid inhalation of unwanted fumes. As an individual, proper disposal methods should be adhered to as prescribed by the government in order to ensure a healthy environment.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the unpleasant aftermath of plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging to the environment such as prolong period of degradation and the side effect of the finished product to human and soil. It further suggested the way forward for each person and the legislators. The former is to comply with the set rules of discard while the latter could educate the people, crush the plastic using industrial machine and also provide appropriate outfit for workers.