Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe that they should be free to work in another country if they wish.

Discuss both this views and give your own opinion.

There is a widespread argument about the expected place for an expert to practice. A fraction of populace think that people like physicians and engineers should be made to practice in their nation while others opine that their human rights should not be infringed upon when they decide to work in different county. This essay will discuss the two view point and my personal opinion will be made known.

On the one hand, a school of taught allude that letting professionals to do their jobs in their home country is a way of giving back to the society that had imbibed knowledge in them. As a result, more hands will be on deck and scientific needs will be met ultimately. Hence, making them work in their own nation seems vital.

On the other hand, opponent of this notion claimed that when scientist are allowed to work in another country as preferred, additional knowledge and skills may be acquired with certification. To illustrate, A medical doctor in south west part of Nigeria was said to have upgraded his community health-wise on his return from overseas after gained knowledge. In essence, it is of great benefit to let them work freely in different country.

In my opinion, experts like doctors and engineers should be given the opportunity to make their choice. Either to stay in their own country in order to earn their daily living or to travel abroad so as to learn more because both decisions has their merit.

In conclusion, when professionals are ensured to practice in their country, more able hands will be available regularly. However, when they work in other country, their experiences will be widened and they may possibly come back to give to their nation.