Pollution and other environmental problems are resulting from a country’s developing and becoming richer. Some think this cannot be avoided. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a big controversy surrounding pollution and other environmental problems. I partly agree with this assertion, while it seems to be true in some countries, others could be not. Therefore, I personally agree with the second part but strongly disagree with the first one and in this essay I will support my idea with some examples.

For a variety of reasons, it would be wrong that there are most countries which cause pollution and environmental problems while they are developing and becoming richer. In the information age, more and more countries apply solutions to alleviate any issues which are related to global environments. Therefore, developing countries can buy and develop these advances in their countries. Taking Thailand as an example, the governments have bought and applied various technological advances into numerous branches in their country. This can lead to a decline of pollution or other environmental pitfalls.

On the other hand, I believe that if developing countries cause a plethora of environmental issues and pollution, they would be halted. Firstly, the world is facing a series of environmental pitfalls. Therefore, all countries should encourage the adoption of intervention as soon as possible before this problem becomes more immense. Secondly, the consequences which developing countries have to face in the future are serious. Due to the fact that they caused the bad actions into the environment and they have to pay for those. For example, although India is a developed country with a high GDP per year, this country must face directly the decrease of quality of the air and a lot of wastes which are emitted day by day.

In conclusion, I would argue that there are not many countries which are developing cause pollution and environmental problems. However, I personally concur that it is true to prevent these actions which affect adversely on the environment.