Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or negative trend?

It is no doubt true that competitiveness is a beneficial quality for people. Competitiveness plays an integral role in people’s lives, and I strongly believe that this is a positive trend at the present day.

Competitiveness is the ruler to examine how effective people have in their life. This means that if people have a competitive characteristic in their mind, they can be a successful person. Moreover, competitiveness levels up their living quality day by day because they are usually jealous of people who have more valuable things. By this way, people not only enhance their own life but also improve the quality of the world because of their inventions. For example, because of the jealousy of his friends, Jeff Bezos wants to establish the biggest international chains around the world. In addition, people are under numerous pressures from many sides of their life. An ever-increasing number of people have to degrade their period of sleep to work and study because they do not want to leave behind other people.

In my opinion, I consider that this is a positive trend for various reasons. Firstly, this is one of the most prominent reasons to boost the quality of human’s life. Based on the competitiveness, there are more and more inventions which are released. Companies have to brainstorm and update as many advances as possible to introduce to their customer source. Secondly, competitiveness can stimulate human’s intelligence. This means that unless people live with competitiveness, people need to try hard by themselves to be a pioneer.

In conclusion, competitiveness is a good trend which humans need to spread widely to as many people as possible because the values which bring to every individual can boost their quality of life.