Pollution is becoming a major environment problem. What are the causes and solutions to solve this problem

Environmental pollution has been affecting the health of individuals in a deleterious manner.Despite the measures for control, it is a growing cause of concern. In order to combat this issue, the causative factors need to be scrutinised well, which will be put forth in the subsequent paragraphs followed by effective solutions.

Industrialization and technical advancements have been the major contributors to polluted atmosphere because they release hazardous elements directly into the air. The altered air composition substantially affects the respiratory system of human beings at a major level, as seen in Delhi, the capital of India. Although the industries cannot change the materials being used, the gaseous effluents can be treated well before discharging them into the surroundings.

Deforestation, on the other hand, is being done significantly for the new constructions of factories, residential societies and various other buildings. Not only air quality, water and soil pollution take a toll too due to the enormous amounts of soils being carried away by water bodies. The croplands lose their fertility, while the deposits of soil at riverbeds increase as a consequence observed in Shivalik foothills in Punjab. There is immediate need to monitor the clearing up of forests at a colossal level, meanwhile encouraging the afforestation programmes globally for controlling the pollution.

Hammering the last nail, saving the environment is a crucial requirement but it is a collaborative task requiring efforts of both public and authorities altogether. Even though the process is time taking, it will all be worth in the end if the stern actions are taken well in time.