Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Games and sports connect people and serve a patriotic feeling among individuals.Any big sporting event evoke question of one's country prestige and reputation.Numerous live sports events connect people as one. It has been attributed that popular events like football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. I fully agree with the statement

Every country competes with each other in one way or another to prove their dominance over other country and instead of rampant wars,sports are the best way to enjoy and prove themselves over the world. Sports play a pivotal role, the live sporting event like cricket and football world cup has been played and celebrated as a festival for example in India, cricket is considered as religion and has got substantial fan following same goes with football,the most famous game over globe and in addition to this tennis also got a significant role in society. In 21st century every country runs a rat race after money, in increasing defensive power etcetera and at that point of time sporting events are essential in easing international tension.

Moving further,an individual can be seen with their national flag solely in live tournament this defines the patriotic feeling at that moment and todays youth do not believe in wars and violence, they try to find a midway to solve the crucial aspect and competing in sports is one of them for example the old world known rivals India and Pakistan had world cup final, in that much crowd gone mad, they cried,they shout, they haul this clearly shows the importance of that game and the patriotic feeling among

people.

To recapitulate,I would like to say that sports the ultimate and astonishing method to ease international tensions and to evoke the feeling of patriotism and make country as one, every religion as one so enjoy the sports and witness the making of wonders