popular hobbies and interests change over time and more reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their own time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Hobbies become one of important activities in order to relieve the stress. However, nowadays, some trends of recreation are popular for a short time and then disappear when other new trends are more famous. From my perspective, it is true that popular activities might reflect our true interests on some areas.

On the one hand, people usually choose their hobbies for popular purpose. Most of teenagers follow new trends to demonstrate that they still exist and aren't out-dated with present generation but without considering their real passions. For example, last year, in 2000, because of Covid-19, most of people stayed at home and depended most on Internet, hence, there was a game called Neko Asume, which was significantly famous with cute software programs. However, this trend appeared for a short time. Furthermore, there have been several fitness trends for adults, from jogging to yoga or circuit training.

On the other hand, beside some negative sides, it is undeniable that there is still a variety of people, who follow their activities that are far from trendy. Basically, their hobbies might be the latest trend, but these people change them in order to reach their passions. One good example would be Olympic participants. They are passionate in their sports for years and find them fascinating to follow and get the awards. Hobbies are the acts that cannot depend on the trend and fashion of the time.

In conclusion, people tend to chase the common trends and interests. To a certain, I agree with this statement but I believe that hobby is a personal matter and we should not change it easily due to the crowded.