The population of many cities is growing rapidly.

+) What are the effects on people living in these cities?

+) What can be done to maintain the quality of life of people?

In the developed world, many cities’ population is creasing quickly in the urban area. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, solutions can be taken to mitigate these potential problems.

There are a number of problems related to this trend. Firstly, housing problems are put into emergency because of the lack of accommodation for people to meet their demands. Besides that, overpopulation causes a significant reduction in infrastructure. For example, hospitals can deal with various patients at the same time as well as more families in urban areas means more children resulting in fewer educational opportunities for them. Another problem is the increasing population also has an adverse impact on the natural environment. The more population is, the more vehicles that release emissions cause serious pollution in urban areas.

However, there are several actions that could be taken by the government and local authorities to solve the issues mentioned above. Firstly, more money should be spent on developing infrastructure and creating more job opportunities, especially in rural areas. This can reduce the number of people who move from the countryside to big cities. It not only mitigates the overpopulation problem but also contributes to advancing the economic level of rural areas. Furthermore, an official law, which stipulates heavy penalties for those who destroy the environment, has to be applied.

In conclusion, various measures can be implemented to tackle the problems that are certain to arise with the serious growth in population in the urban areas.