More and more people today are choosing to eat only healthy food and are making time to exercise regularly. Why is this? What can be done to encourage other people to eat only healthy food and to make time to exercise regularly?

With the increasing of fast-food chains and technology, more and more problems related to that are developing uncontrollably. However, people now are more conscious of their health and starting to eat healthier food and taking regular exercise. This essay will show the reason behind this trend and some possible ways to promote it further.

There are a number of reasons why this trend becomes more and more widely known. The first reason for the growing healthy lifestyle is the result of education. Children in school are provided with a healthier diet and may even be offered a vegan diet if they want. While more and more websites and magazines encourage people to have a balanced diet. In terms of taking exercise daily basis, health awareness campaigns raise people’s consciousness about the danger of a sedentary lifestyle and promote various ways to keep fit. Another reason is people, especially young people, are inspired by celebrities' and influencers’ lifestyles. They tend to follow their idol’s eating habits and want to have a nice body like famous people so they are looking for star’s eating and working out methods to keep in shape. For example, this can be observed widely in numerous health magazines such as Men’s Health and Women’s Health publishing the daily fitness routines and meal plans of stars.

To support this development, there are several ways that can be taken by the government. Firstly, it is important to reduce the price of healthy food to make it more affordable for everyone. Although healthy food is available in supermarkets, its price is more expensive than other food, making it difficult for low-income families to choose healthier options. Secondly, the government should spend more funding to free sports and exercise facilities. This can create more opportunities for people to engage in physical activities. Some areas are lacking facilities and equipment or do not have space for outside activities, which restricts everyone to participate in sports and exercises.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to the development of living a healthier life and measures can be implemented by the government to encourage this trend further.