At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In contemporary days, some countries witness the growth of the young people population is higher than the number of ageing people. With the data, there is debate surrounding this situation. The statement will discuss both pros and cons of this topic.

Undoubtedly, there are some specific benefits regarding the large rate of young people outnumbering older people, such as labor, knowledge, and economy. Firstly, having large proportions of young people will create a workforce for the countries, especially developing countries. For example, they do not need to search for or hire employees from different countries. Secondly, young adults are quick learners. Moreover, they can easily approach new knowledge and contribute to modern life. Lastly, the pool of young workers will help to reduce the financial burden of providing healthcare and pensions for an aging population. For instance, countries like China and India have many young people who have contributed to their countries in recent years.

On the other hand, there are always two sides of a coin. Following the above advantages, there are some disadvantages to this case. Initially, the increasing amount of adults will cause not only a rise in the unemployment rate but also unrest in society, including robbery, conflict, and wealth gap. In addition, It may affect the quality of education. It is clear to see that if young people rapidly grow, the schools have to divide and manage the students properly. If not, it will be hard to provide the students with the necessary knowledge as well as behavior in society.

Despite the potential disadvantages, I believe that the support from the relatively big number of young individuals outweighs the disadvantages of older people. In conclusion, having a large population of young adults has both advantages and disadvantages. Governments should focus on developing policies and programs to maximize the potential economic benefits of a young population while minimizing the potential negative consequences.