With the pressures on today’s young people to succeed academically, some people believe that non-academic subjects at school (eg: physical education and cookery) should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

Although,it is being observed that education play a very essential role in wholesome development of children in this educated world,it is not indeed to regret non-academic skill.Despite,With the burden on present young generation to succeed academically,certain section society opine that the non-academic subject should be vanished from the system. Consequently,it diverse their mind and they not can concentrate wholly on their academic study.I partially agree with scenario,and According to Oxford University, both are equally essential for wholesome development of an individual.

‌To embark on, there are multiple reasons why people assert that other activities  like physical workout has equal importance as compare to academic study.first of all,most of time people doing their work on sitting a chair or bed and follow the new "sedentary lifestyle" as result of which their body fell very lethargic but,in order to make arglie people should  give preference to physical activities such as yoga,playing sports etc.In addition,according to scientists research, their hormone in body which release when a person doing physical activity ie dopamine which is beneficial for health and helpfull in diverting  brain from one think to other therefore,physically fit person can achieve their goal faster then Thertically knowledge once.

I would like to addsome more point to support why people believe it not necessarily for everyone.there are quite few reasons behind this suppostion that is some people only concentrate in non-academic skill which not so good for their study and further take Thertical knowledge as  lightlybut in actual they  lost their life by these non related activities.for instance,they are numerous of people who try to get perfection in sports field so it very difficult  task complete it however,if a person can not speak and write English language in this educated era then he will not do anything even if, he is best in their non-academic skill.therefore,education provide a basic knowledge for these activities.

To conclude,this essay has thrown light that both are equally important for being Seccuss in life and students try to do both academic or non-academic study because no one knows in which field a person is perfect.