PREVENTION IS BETTER THAN CURE. Do you agree or disagree that out of the country’s health budget, A large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health and education and preventive measures?

There is no denying that prevention is better than cure. It goes without saying that taking care of our health needs to be our priority. From my perspective, I do believe that preventing health problems is better than curing them. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument.

It is worth considering, prevention is a safe way to remain away from any problem. We need to maintain a healthy and disciplined lifestyle. In the process of curing, people have to undergo various treatments and various medications. In addition, prevention keeps us away from danger and we can maintain a healthy lifestyle.

Apart from that, to maintain a healthy life, people require to incorporate vitamins, supplements, and follow a healthy and necessary diet. In contrast, few of the impoverished countries follow a destitute diet. Due to personal reasons and routine life, people often tend to neglect the focus on prevention and start curing at a very later stage. However, I do realize that not all people have got time and money to invest in things like vitamins and supplements. Instead, they follow a very basic diet according to their tradition. In few countries, people below the poverty line cannot afford more than one meal a day. People lack awareness on the health factor, to which the importance of a healthy lifestyle must be inculcated in education from an early age.

Taking into consideration both sides, it can be concluded by adapting the following initiatives. The government needs to introduce policies and programs for people below the poverty line the importance of healthy meals. They should also provide free meals a day for the unfortunate and downtrodden people. Campaigns shall be conducted to spread awareness among the citizens. Lastly, needy people should receive medications at least once a week.