Without capital punishment(the death penalty)our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase.Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society.

To What extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

People are divided in their opinion regarding capital punishment. These days although the rate of crimes has decreased tremendously, our lives are not fully safe and secure. Many people support the view that capital punishment is necessary and that is the ultimate option.

It seems to me that capital punishment is a controversial issue. To begin with, the death penalty does not decrease the rate of crimes and violence in society. On one side of the argument, some people argue that the benefits of capital punishment considerably outweigh its disadvantages. Only by putting murderers to death can society ensure that convicted killers do not kill again. This is a significant view to keep in mind. What if keeping a person alive can cause even more deaths. On the other hand, it is possible to make the opposing case. It is also possible to say that a person’s behavior and thinking is based upon his surrounding environment. I do agree, that nothing justifies committing crimes. Rather than the death penalty various degrees of punishment to be levied concerning the offence committed. This will allow improving with the feeling of repent. A particularly good example here is of sleeper cells. They are a group of people who plant explosives and create violence.

I disagree with the given topic. According to natural rights theory, every person has the right to live and should not be denied this right either by the government or any law. The law must be equal for all.